• The Student Council works to make Deshler High School a better place for all students, staff, and the community. Student Council officers run the bimonthly meetings held the second and fourth Tuesday at 6:00 pm at DHS in Mrs. Rutland's classroom. The Student Council and its officers plan most of the social and school spirit events, including Destination Deshler, Homecoming, and the Veteran's and Black History Programs. They also provide service opportunities for students, such as blood and food drives.


    2022-2023 Student Council Officers and Members

    President: Simeon Malone

    Vice-President: Jacob Richards

    Secretary: Holly Hill

    Treasurer: Passion Kellam

    Reporter: Nikki Caudle

    Parliamentarian: Anna Lee Hester

    Historian: Laura Beth Richards

    Sergeant-at-Arms: Jana Beth Moore

    Social Chairperson: May Beth Youngblood

    Chaplain: Kynijah Sanford


    Public Relations: Tanaja Newsome




    Senior Members: Mary Beck Thornton, Tanleigh Jeffreys, Easton Fuller 19-20, Rosie Thompson 19-20, Anna Katharine Johnson 21-22, Karmen Jones (22-23), Ally Murphy (22-23)

    Junior Members: Lily James, Madison Mahaffey, Lillian Gamble 20-21, Reagan McBride 20-21, Anne Youngblood 20-21, Azariah Fullove (21-22), John Linley (21-22), Ava Hamilton (22-23)

    Sophomore Members: Addison Oden, Raegan Vafeas, Sawyer Blankenship (21-22), Sam Hester (21-22), Cooper Thompson (21-22), Ellie K. Landis (22-23), Paityn Turner (22-23)

    Freshman Members: Emmie Landis, Maggie Kate Dixon, Haylen Hall (22-23), Samiah Higgins (22-23), Emmie Inman (22-23)